And the Winners Are…

As you know, last night we celebrated the first-ever Notable Awards. Over 500 YPs, industry titans, Canadian celebs, and the like turned out to partake in the culmination of what was, on our end, the culmination of a five month project. Why’d we do it? For all of Canada’s YPs, entrepreneurs, and young innovators who are truly the voices of tomorrow.

When we set out, we thought it would be big, sure. But last night’s event was more than just your average awards show or party. It was a massive celebratory night, and we at Notable couldn’t have been prouder than everyone involved, and especially the 13 YPs who took home the first totems doled out. (PS, the awards themselves were definitely pip, would you expect anything less?)

We’ll be bringing you recaps, photos, videos, and more in the next few days. But for the time being, we want to shine the light on the winners of the inaugural Notable Awards. Everyone who was nominated was amazing, but a few edged ahead when it came down to decision time. So, ladies and gents, please join us in celebrating these amazing YPs…

Culture Curator Award
Mana Mansour – a television personality on Shaw Mulitcultural Channel in Vancouver

Entrepreneur Award
Jay Klein – President and CEO of Action Candy Company

Media and Communications Award
Daniel Warner – VP of Business Development at Quardrant Marketing

Sports and Entertainment Award
Daniel Kanter – multi-instrumentalist and lead guitarist for Justin Bieber

Social Media Award
Kumiko Ide – Digital Strategist for Tribal DDB

Law Award
Jacinta Kanakaratnam – Board of Directors at West Scarborough Legal Clinic

Community Impact Award
Paul Etherington – VP at Etherington Generations and founder of motionball

Internet Startup and Technology Award
Dave Coleman – Director of Sales and Marketing at Spreed Inc.

Best Personal Brand Award
Chrissy Newton – Founder of VOCAB Communications

Lifestyle Services
Robert Sharp – Co-Founder of OUT Adventures

Future Builders Award
James Temple – Director of Corporate Responsibility at PwC

Architecture and Real Estate Award
Jason Hardy – Managing Partner at Chatterson Drive

Finance Award
Jared Tessis – Director of Business Development at Financial Resources Partners Inc.

Young Professional of the Year
Paul Etherington

We want to congratulate all the YPs whose impact in their industries is nothing short of notable, and hope that they’re accomplishments will inspire other driven young professionals Canada-wide.

We wish to thank everyone who helped make this night such a success: all of our sponsors; CP24’s Melissa Grelo who did an AMAZING job as the night’s host; all of the presenters who took time out of their hectic schedules to come out and celebrate; all of our interns and volunteers, without whom the Notable Awards wouldn’t be possible; and of course, all the YPs who came out to raise a glass and toast to Canada’s young professional talent. Stay tuned for all the info about the night, the galleries from the event, and of course, the full recap…so those of you who couldn’t make it will feel like you did.

Congrats again to all of this year’s winners!